Ilmainen dj-miksaus Amon Tobinilta

Amon Tobin: Foley Room Recorded Live In Brussels

"F*** visuals we're sinking every last penny into the sound system!" - Amon Tobin

Back in early 2007 Amon Tobin released his latest full length album titled Foley Room and put together a tour focusing on the sound and the music, rather then thinking too much about lights, projections and stage antics. After all, this is music.

It's about the sound and the shared experience of being immersed in waves of bass while dissonant collections of rhythm and melody move, confuse, annoy you a bit then move you again. a passionate affair this recording is an attempt to capture not just the music but the atmosphere of the show as a whole.

The long awaited, full-length, official recording of the legendary 2007 Foley Room tour is finally available at! Recorded by Studio Brussels at the world famous AB theatre in Belgium - which arguably has the best sound system in Europe. After months of back and forth and despite everyone’s best efforts the mix was in danger of being edited into the ground to accommodate big labels and publishers. Rather than release a compromised version commercially, the decision was made to give it away for free instead. you can download the mix as it was intended to be heard along with the full digital booklet at

That's right, we could have sold you half of it, but instead we are giving you all of it, for free!

Amon Tobin – The Foley Room

The new Amon Tobin album "The Foley Room" is scheduled for February / March 2007. Some info about the album, photo's and a small sound clip are available at Amon Tobin's MySpace. It will be released in 3 different formats: CD, DVD and 2LP. The exact tracklisting for each release is not yet known. Cat# LP: ZEN121, CD: ZENCD121, DVD: ZENDV121.

01. Bloodstone
02. Esther's
03. Keep your distance
04. Vanilla's the killer
05. Kitchen sink
06. Horsefish
07. Foley room
08. Big furry head
09. Ever falling
10. Always
11. Straight psyche
12. At the end of the day

Prior to the release of Amon Tobin's new album "The Foley Room", a digital 3-track single will be released at the end of January 2007. Cat#: ZENDLS190.

01. Bloodstone [album track]
02. Esther's [album track]
03. Here comes the moon man [non-album track]